Locals make dean's lists at colleges

Locals make dean's lists at colleges
Jul 8, 2014


The University of Tennessee announces its spring 2014 dean’s list

To qualify for the dean’s list at the University of Tennessee, an undergraduate student must earn a term grade pointaverage of 3.80 to 4.00 (summa cum laude), 3.65 to 3.79 (magna cum laude) or 3.50 to 3.64 (cum laude). Students must complete at least 12 credit hours, not counting work taken on a satisfactory/no-credit basis, to be eligible. 

Students named to the list include:

From Lebanon: Jack W. Bell, William A. Bentley, Adam B. Bowers, Denise Chac, Hunter S. Christian, William H. Crockett, Katie E. Dickens, Lindsay L. Durham, Rachel L. Eatherly, Kirstie A. Finch, Jake R. Forczek, Kelsey J. Hailey, Sarah A. Hall, Joseph N. Huber, Zachary T. Hunn, Margaret M. McDaniel, Marcus R. Mcneilly, Heather N. Meador, Amy E. Parrott, Parker C. Pass, Kim P. Phan, James W. Powell, Mikayla S. Ragan, Samuel J. Rule, Eric E. Sorrels, Hardie V. Sorrels, Cameron K. Spaulding, Keita C. Spaulding, Avery Steelman, Jeremy B. Tate, Molly K. Thorne, Krista L. Shoemaker, Lydia C. Vick and Katie L. Zannis.

From Mt. Juliet: John T. Abernathy, Olivia T. Baird, Chelsea N. Baker, Molly B. Barrett, Christopher A. Branner, Ashley M. Brooks, Shelby A. Brown, Emily R. Burns, Kelsea M. Campbell, Sarah E. Cantrell, Cassandra M. Carter, Ashley M. Charest, Torrey S. Cheney, Alexander H. Cole, John M. Cook, Tyler K. Cothron, Pamela S. Crutsinger, Lucas K. Fortune, Christopher C. Fryer, Anthony J. Garcia, Oliver M. Glaser, Abbey N. Green, Andre S. Greppin, Julia M. Hall, Brandon R. Hotsinpiller, Sydney D. Jackson, Mark B. Jones, Valerie K. King, Mallory C. Klotzback, Darren Laporte, Joo-Young J. Lee, Catherine E. Louk, Nicole B. Macinnis, Mikka C. Maderal, Alyssa Maphet, Alena Mehic, Benjamin D. Miller, Sarah E. Missimer, Rachel E. Moore, Hailey N. Myatt, John T. Nikolai, Hannah N. Patton, Rebekah K.Patton, Christian A. Roberts, Stephen J. Rolfes, Leanna C. Sanders, Michael D. Schilling, Joseph H. Shedd, Corinne L. Smith, Lakota M. Smith, Christopher R. West, Taylor J. White, Jonathan A. Wood, Brittany M. Worrell and Victoria A. Zickgraf

From Watertown: Kelsey M. Bayse

From Old Hickory: Sabrina D. Beard, Kaylee K. Brace, Ayron P. Hall, Julia A. Johnston, Nicholas H. Khoury and Adam C. Watkins

Students named to dean’s list at University of Memphis

The following students were named to the dean’s list at the University of Memphis for the spring 2014 semester:

From Lebanon: Lacey Paige Acuff and Jake Logan Ryan.

From Mt. Juliet: Jonathan Lee Burgess, Kayla Renea Grace and Ethan Gross.

The dean’s list is composed of students who have earned 12 or more hours in either the fall or spring semester with a minimum grade point average  of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale for that semester.

Samford University spring 2014 dean’s list

Samford University releases its dean’s lists after the close of the fall and spring semesters each academic year.

Bonny S. Baker, of Mt. Juliet, and Makennah B. Mathews, of Old Hickory, were named to the list.

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have earned a minimum 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0 while attempting at least 12 credit hours of coursework. The dean’s list is the highest academic recognition given by the school at the end of each semester.


Log in or sign up to post comments.