Webcasting schedule set for CU baseball, softball

The schedule includes 43 total contests on 27 dates beginning Feb. 11 with the baseball home opener against Union University.
Feb 5, 2014

 

Cumberland University announced the schedule for video webcasting of baseball and softball home games for the 2014 season this week.

The schedule includes 43 total contests on 27 dates beginning Feb. 11 with the baseball home opener against Union University.

Cumberland’s softball season opener on Tuesday, Feb. 18 versus Union College is also part of the schedule, the first of 18 total home games set for video broadcast this season. Home doubleheaders against Campbellsville (March 3), Georgetown College (March 21), Georgia Gwinnett (March 25), Martin Methodist (March 31), Virginia Intermont (April 2), Pikeville (April 4), St. Catharine (April 22) and Shawnee State (April 25) are all part of the video schedule.

The remaining home softball games versus Bryan (March 4), Lindsey Wilson (March 17), the University of the Cumberlands (March 22), Bluefield (April 5), Tennessee Temple (April 8) and Rio Grande (April 26) will have audio-only broadcasts through GoCumberlandAthletics.com.

A total of 25 home baseball games are set for video webcasting, beginning with the home opener and including three-game series against Taylor (Feb. 14-15) and West Virginia Tech (Feb. 21-22) as well as a doubleheader versus Freed-Hardeman (Feb. 25), Campbellsville (March 22), the University of the Cumberlands (April 5), Pikeville (April 11) and Rio Grande (April 26).

Single-game broadcasts will take place against Bryan (March 4), Embry-Riddle (March 17-18), Oklahoma Wesleyan (March 19), Bethel (April 1), Georgia Gwinnett (April 8) and Tennessee Wesleyan (April 15).

2014 SPRING VIDEO BROADCASTS
BASEBALL
Tuesday, February 11 – Union University, 2 PM
Friday, February 14 – Taylor University, 2 PM
Saturday, February 15 – Taylor University (DH), Noon
Friday, February 21 – West Virginia Tech, 2 PM
Saturday, February 22 – West Virginia Tech (DH), Noon
Tuesday, February 25 – Freed-Hardeman (DH), Noon
Tuesday, March 4 – Bryan College, 2 PM
Monday, March 17 – Embry-Riddle, 2 PM
Tuesday, March 18 – Embry-Riddle, 2 PM
Wednesday, March 19 – Oklahoma Wesleyan, 2 PM
Saturday, March 22 – Campbellsville University (DH), Noon
Tuesday, April 1 – Bethel University, 2 PM
Saturday, April 5 – University of the Cumberlands (DH), Noon
Tuesday, April 8 – Georgia Gwinnett, 2 PM
Friday, April 11 – University of Pikeville, 2 PM
Saturday, April 12 – University of Pikeville (DH), Noon
Tuesday, April 15 – Tennessee Wesleyan, 2 PM
Saturday, April 26 – University of Rio Grande (DH), Noon

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, February 18 – Union College (DH), 1 PM
Monday, March 3 – Campbellsville University (DH), 1 PM
Friday, March 21 – Georgetown College (DH), 1 PM
Tuesday, March 25 – Georgia Gwinnett (DH), 2 PM
Monday, March 31 – Martin Methodist (DH), 1 PM
Wednesday, April 2 – Virginia Intermont (DH), 1 PM
Friday, April 4 – University of Pikeville (DH), 2 PM
Tuesday, April 22 – St. Catharine College (DH), 1 PM
Friday, April 25 – Shawnee State (DH), 2 PM

Log in or sign up to post comments.