Leave Feedback

Wilson Bank & Trust recognizes ‘super savers’

Staff Reports • Dec 17, 2015 at 6:37 PM

Students throughout the Lebanon area who made saving a habit this school year with Wilson Bank & Trust’s School Bank program are building the foundation for a lifetime of money smarts. But they’ve also been rewarded in the short term.

Bank employees visit participating schools every few weeks to accept deposits and open new savings accounts, and that list includes all Wilson County and Lebanon schools.  By making deposits to their savings accounts on every bank day at their respective schools during the school year, Wilson Bank & Trust’s ‘super savers’ earned a spot on the bank’s School Bank Honor Roll. As part of this recognition, each student received a super saver certificate and a special prize pack from the bank.

The Lebanon-area students on Wilson Bank & Trust’s super saver honor roll included:

Dhruv Chapaneria, Hunter Stiefel and Jacob Stiefel from Byars Dowdy Elementary School. 

Marissa Coleman, Landon Coleman, Brandon Deshaies, Steven Deshaies, Hank Jenkins, Raeanne Jenkins, Peyton Lester, Olivia Lester, Abby McNutt, Ansley McNutt, Cason McNutt, Camryn McNutt, Libby Miller, Alexis Minton and Sofia Young from Carroll-Oakland School. 

Kevine Cespedes, Lake Hendrick, Spencer Moore, Savannah Schuren and Sawyer Shuren from Castle Heights Elementary School. 

Brady Duncan, Brianna Duncan, Kerrigan Davis, Emilee Hudson, Austin Hudspath, Emma Pierucki and Megan Pierucki from Coles Ferry Elementary School. 

Cayden Brown and David Lawrence from Friendship Christian School. 

Kelley Adelsberger, Konnor Adelsberger, Leah Beazley, Ella Bollinger, Katie Bollinger, Alexa Borkski, Katelyn Breese, Klein Parker, Madeline Knee, Autumn Lane, Karen Le, Kimberly Le, Tammy Le, Mallory Lee, Allison Luna, Connor Maxwell, Clayton Sanders, Gannon Sanders, Erin Tucker, Daniel Vertrees, Matthew Walker, Brock Womack, Chase White and Hunter Williams from Gladeville Elementary School. 

Caleb Flory, Eli Hartzell, Jett Laney, Scarlett Mills, Lucas Nugent, Haden Summers, MaKenna Tyree, Hailey Williams, Hudson York and Conner Zorn from Little Lights Preschool. 

Peyton Knowles from McClain Christian Academy. 

Jackson Anderson, Jack Walker Beasley, Ariel Brewington, Grace Brewington, James Buttrey, Lourdes Carrillo, Brendan Dedman, Bianca Douglas, Isaiah Douglas, Emma Jones, Tyler Kingdon, Laina Knight, Jackson Lea, Lucy Lea, Jarvis Stigall, Katie Stewart, Eliana Symoens, Keegan Poag and Maliyah Wilkins from Sam Houston Elementary School. 

Dylan Bates, Ian Bates, Kendall Benedict, Sierre Lenker, Kellee Reed, Katherine Summers and William Summers from Southside Elementary School. 

Nicholas Barrett, Rachel Jones, Evan Trueman and Gabe Trueman from Tuckers Crossroads School. 

Adriana Bass, Chase Cooksey, Johnathan Harris, Isaac Hernandez, Sadie Hernandez, Kent Jones, Kyle Jones, Adrienne Koch, Cassidy Koch, Brody Lipski, Emma Lipski, Levi McPeak, Rylei Medeiros, Ashley Miller, Alec Parsons, Ian Parsons, Isabella Parsons, Jaxon Parsons, Madison Reeder, Trent Ricketts, Jessalyn Schibley, Alex Stoffel, Lucas Summers, Avery Taylor, Makayla Tyree, Tucker Vaughn, Lily Vaught, Maggie Vaught, Colby Walls, Deanna Upchurch, Juliana Upchurch and Lenora Upchurch from Watertown Elementary School. 

More information about Wilson Bank & Trust’s School Bank program, including a bank-wide list of super savers, is available at wilsonbank.com/schoolbank.

Recommended for You