11:29 PM Jul 9, 2015
Last week this column asked whether God was giving up on our country and addressed on why He may be doing so. This week, this column will speak on how to fix it.
8:00 PM Jul 9, 2015
“Studies found that on days when ambient temperatures exceeded 86°F, the internal temperatures of the vehicle quickly reached 134 to 154°F.” ~ from Journal of Pediatrics article, “Heat Stress From Enclosed Vehicles”
7:00 PM Jul 9, 2015
Dave Ramsey is America’s trusted voice on money and business. He has authored five New York Times best-selling books. The Dave Ramsey Show is heard by more than 8.5 million listeners each week on more than 550 radio stations. Dave’s latest project, EveryDollar, provides a free online budget tool. Follow Dave on Twitter at @DaveRamsey and on the web at daveramsey.com.
3:00 PM Jul 9, 2015
Well, I hope this doesn’t completely bore those of you who are regular readers of this column, but I am once again reminded of how much I like to read.
2:00 PM Jul 9, 2015
Editor’s Note: The views and opinions contained in the following letter are not necessarily the same as The Lebanon Democrat’s since the letter writer is also a regular contributing columnist for the newspaper.
9:00 PM Jul 8, 2015
Knowing how to properly store your fruits and veggies can help you keep them fresh longer.
8:01 PM Jul 8, 2015
What has happened to price of eggs and the price of chicken on the grocer’s shelf? Prices are at record highs and rising. A person in the grocery remarked to me this past week that she had never paid so much for eggs. Prices on that day averaged $3 or more per dozen.
5:00 PM Jul 8, 2015
Next week, the U.S. Senate will begin debate on a bipartisan agreement to fix No Child Left Behind.
4:00 PM Jul 8, 2015
It’s an eye-opening experience when several aspects of my life collide.
8:00 PM Jul 7, 2015
The rain just cannot seem to stay away this summer, and it is always hard to know what to wear in the summer when it rains.
6:00 PM Jul 7, 2015
SONOMA, Calif. - As I write this column, I am in California wine country for the Independence Day parade on the Sonoma plaza Saturday.
5:00 PM Jul 7, 2015
Editor’s Note: The views and opinions contained in the following letter are not necessarily the same as The Lebanon Democrat’s since the letter writer is also a regular contributing columnist for the newspaper.
4:00 PM Jul 7, 2015
So the Supreme Court has ruled in favor of same-sex marriage becoming a new law in our land.
11:00 AM Jul 6, 2015
Independence. It’s what we’ll all celebrate on the Fourth of July. It’s what was called for in July 1776 by 56 representatives in the General Congress. It’s what our teens strive for today. They clamor for more freedom. They plead for bigger responsibilities. They make a lot of noise about having more say-so over their own lives. Is it any wonder we celebrate Independence Day with fireworks?
11:00 AM Jul 5, 2015
United Way of Wilson County is thrilled to announce it is growing. Although we would love to report this means we’ve managed to expand our financial campaign by great leaps and bounds, the growing we have to report is different in nature, but no less exciting.
8:00 AM Jul 5, 2015
We all like to get in and out of the store as quickly as possible. After all, our to-do list does not stop with the grocery store, does it? Have you ever wondered if the self-checkout is really worth the effort or could it be that the self-checkout can really be a blessing for the busy couponer?
10:00 AM Jul 4, 2015
Social media has been abuzz since Friday’s Supreme Court decision on gay marriage. From what I’ve been reading, opinion seems pretty much split down the middle from those who think it is the greatest thing since sliced bread, to those who believe doom is now on the horizon.

Pages