7:00 PM Sep 11, 2015
I have a choice. In all of the struggles and complications of life, I find Him the only solution. I can turn no other place.
3:00 PM Sep 11, 2015
See who got a thumbs-up this week.
2:00 PM Sep 11, 2015
Not too long ago, there was an American President who dared to make a deal with a sworn enemy of the United States — an enemy bent on America’s destruction.
5:00 PM Sep 10, 2015
James B. (Jim) Hawkins is a general practice and public interest law attorney based in Gallatin. This column represents legal information, and is not intended to take the place of legal advice. All cases are different and need individual attention. Consult with a private attorney of your choice to review the facts and law specific to your case. To suggest future column topics, call (615) 452-9200.
4:00 PM Sep 10, 2015
* Dave Ramsey is America’s trusted voice on money and business. He has authored five New York Times best-selling books. The Dave Ramsey Show is heard by more than 8.5 million listeners each week on more than 550 radio stations. Dave’s latest project, EveryDollar, provides a free online budget tool. Follow Dave on Twitter at @DaveRamsey and on the web at daveramsey.com.
3:00 PM Sep 10, 2015
Editor’s Note: The views and opinions contained in the following letter are not necessarily the same as The Lebanon Democrat’s since the letter writer is also a regular contributing columnist for the newspaper.
2:00 PM Sep 10, 2015
As has been written about in our paper for several days now, and as most residents know, Sherry’s Run takes place this Saturday.
8:00 PM Sep 9, 2015
Created by the Governor’s Children’s Cabinet, kidcentraltn.com is a single website that pulls content from across state departments, making it easier for families to find what they need.
7:00 PM Sep 9, 2015
The Master Beef Program focuses on issues facing the beef industry. Topics include nutrition, forage production, health, genetics, reproduction, marketing, management, cattle handling techniques and others. The Master Beef Program is sponsored by the University of Tennessee Extension.
3:00 PM Sep 9, 2015
As I traveled across the Volunteer State during August, I spoke with many Tennesseans about the nuclear agreement between Iran, the United States, and other world powers. While opinions of the agreement vary, there is perhaps no greater geopolitical issue facing the world today than preventing a nuclear-armed Iran.
2:00 PM Sep 9, 2015
"You are not alone,” is not only probably my favorite Michael Jackson song, but is also the message I hope people receive and/or deliver this month.
6:00 PM Sep 8, 2015
A new middle school will eventually be built just west of beautiful downtown Gladeville.
3:00 PM Sep 8, 2015
Recently during a recent golf round, I discussed a baseball play with friends.
6:00 PM Sep 7, 2015
Tom Tozer and Bill Black are authors of Dads2Dads: Tools for Raising Teenagers. Like them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter at Dads2Dadsllc. They are available for workshops. Contact them at tomandbill@Dads2Dadsllc.com
10:00 AM Sep 7, 2015
A bridge player from another state, who shall be called Mr. Doe, wrote a letter to the American Contract Bridge League Journal in July, complaining about the unfairness of getting a zero through no fault of those who did.
10:00 AM Sep 6, 2015
John McMillin is president of United Way of Wilson County and the Upper Cumberland. Email him at jmunitedway@bellsouth.net.