2:00 PM Jul 9, 2015
Editor’s Note: The views and opinions contained in the following letter are not necessarily the same as The Lebanon Democrat’s since the letter writer is also a regular contributing columnist for the newspaper.
9:00 PM Jul 8, 2015
Knowing how to properly store your fruits and veggies can help you keep them fresh longer.
8:01 PM Jul 8, 2015
What has happened to price of eggs and the price of chicken on the grocer’s shelf? Prices are at record highs and rising. A person in the grocery remarked to me this past week that she had never paid so much for eggs. Prices on that day averaged $3 or more per dozen.
5:00 PM Jul 8, 2015
Next week, the U.S. Senate will begin debate on a bipartisan agreement to fix No Child Left Behind.
4:00 PM Jul 8, 2015
It’s an eye-opening experience when several aspects of my life collide.
8:00 PM Jul 7, 2015
The rain just cannot seem to stay away this summer, and it is always hard to know what to wear in the summer when it rains.
6:00 PM Jul 7, 2015
SONOMA, Calif. - As I write this column, I am in California wine country for the Independence Day parade on the Sonoma plaza Saturday.
5:00 PM Jul 7, 2015
Editor’s Note: The views and opinions contained in the following letter are not necessarily the same as The Lebanon Democrat’s since the letter writer is also a regular contributing columnist for the newspaper.
4:00 PM Jul 7, 2015
So the Supreme Court has ruled in favor of same-sex marriage becoming a new law in our land.
11:00 AM Jul 6, 2015
Independence. It’s what we’ll all celebrate on the Fourth of July. It’s what was called for in July 1776 by 56 representatives in the General Congress. It’s what our teens strive for today. They clamor for more freedom. They plead for bigger responsibilities. They make a lot of noise about having more say-so over their own lives. Is it any wonder we celebrate Independence Day with fireworks?
11:00 AM Jul 5, 2015
United Way of Wilson County is thrilled to announce it is growing. Although we would love to report this means we’ve managed to expand our financial campaign by great leaps and bounds, the growing we have to report is different in nature, but no less exciting.
8:00 AM Jul 5, 2015
We all like to get in and out of the store as quickly as possible. After all, our to-do list does not stop with the grocery store, does it? Have you ever wondered if the self-checkout is really worth the effort or could it be that the self-checkout can really be a blessing for the busy couponer?
10:00 AM Jul 4, 2015
Social media has been abuzz since Friday’s Supreme Court decision on gay marriage. From what I’ve been reading, opinion seems pretty much split down the middle from those who think it is the greatest thing since sliced bread, to those who believe doom is now on the horizon.
8:00 AM Jul 4, 2015
I wouldn’t say I’m a man of few words. Honestly, for the people who know me, then you know that I love to talk, and statistics say that I’m in pretty good company.
5:00 PM Jul 3, 2015
Thumbs-up to the Fourth of July, which will mark the 239th birthday of this country. It’s been a busy time lately, with issues like the Confederate flag and same-sex marriage dominating the news lately. But never forget that we’re all Americans, we all have a stake in doing what’s best for our fellow Americans, and at the heart of it all, we’re the ones responsible for making sure our country has another prosperous 239 years. And with that, enjoy the fireworks and be safe.
4:00 PM Jul 3, 2015
It was a little more than two years ago, that rainy day at Cedars of Lebanon Park.
7:00 PM Jul 2, 2015
Dave Ramsey is America’s trusted voice on money and business. He has authored five New York Times best-selling books. The Dave Ramsey Show is heard by more than 8.5 million listeners each week on more than 550 radio stations. Dave’s latest project, EveryDollar, provides a free online budget tool. Follow Dave on Twitter at @DaveRamsey and on the web at daveramsey.com.

Pages