Friday, January 08, 2021
Thursday, January 07, 2021
  • 0

The Tennessee Department of Education released details Monday on a new $100 million statewide initiative, “Reading 360,” to ensure Tennessee districts, teachers, and families are equipped with tools and resources to help students read on grade level by third grade.

Thursday, December 31, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Thursday, December 17, 2020
Friday, December 11, 2020
Thursday, December 03, 2020
  • 0

It’s no secret that Tennessee, like much of the nation, has experienced a shortage of skilled workers in recent years — with high demands for more nurses, computer technicians, welders and other technical fields. In an effort to encourage more young Tennesseans to consider one of these many …

Thursday, November 26, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Thursday, November 05, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
  • 0

The Governor’s Early Literacy Foundation (GELF) and the Tennessee Department of Education, in collaboration with Scholastic, the global children’s publishing, education and media company, announced last week the launch of a new K-3 Book Delivery program to deliver 580,000 books to 58,000 kin…

Thursday, October 22, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Thursday, October 08, 2020
  • 0

Cumberland University and Middle Tennessee State University announced recently that as a precaution to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, each university would alter the academic calendar by adding a Winter Session.

Thursday, October 01, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
  • 0

The Tennessee Department of Education released plans to report additional COVID-19 information at school and district levels beginning Sept. 8, including numbers of new positive COVID-19 cases in districts and schools.

Thursday, September 03, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Thursday, August 06, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Thursday, July 09, 2020
  • 0

Trousdale County Schools have opened the application process for a virtual school option for the 2020-21 academic year, as well as the Wednesday Learn From School program for grades K-5.

Thursday, June 25, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
  • 0

Cumberland University has announced that it would offer two associate degree opportunities fully online in coordination with the Tennessee (TN) Reconnect program. This comes as a response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • 0

Tennessee State Parks are offering volunteer events at all 56 state parks and two state natural areas, most on Saturday, June 27, for Tennessee Promise scholars to fulfill their community service hours.

Thursday, May 21, 2020
Thursday, May 07, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
  • 0

With the school year now officially over, Trousdale County officials are looking at ways to keep students engaged during a much longer than expected summer break.

Thursday, April 09, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • 0

Tennessee lawmakers sent a bill dropping state testing requirements while also waiving a law requiring 180 days of annual classroom instruction to Gov. Bill Lee’s desk last Thursday afternoon.