Thursday, November 19, 2020
  • 0

Jim Satterfield Middle School’s Jr. Lady Jackets played at Macon County on Nov. 10 but came up short in a 30-27 loss.

Thursday, November 12, 2020
  • 0

The Jim Satterfield Jr. Lady Jackets played at Tucker’s Crossroads on Nov. 2 and came away with a 57-8 victory.

Thursday, November 05, 2020
  • 0

Trousdale County will extend its state record with its 33rd consecutive playoff appearance when the Yellow Jackets host the Tyner Academy Rams on Friday in the opening round.

Thursday, October 29, 2020
  • 0

Jim Satterfield’s middle school basketball teams began their season Monday night with a pair of losses at Gordonsville.

Thursday, October 22, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
  • 0

Trousdale County senior Cameron Rankins, right, presents a plaque and other gifts to Kenny Martin, left, prior to Friday's game. Martin, a retired TCHS teacher and coach, attended his 500th consecutive Yellow Jacket football game earlier this season against Westmoreland.

Thursday, October 08, 2020
  • 0

New uniforms and a quality football team were on display Friday night as the Trousdale County Yellow Jackets rolled 49-6 over host East Robertson.

Thursday, October 01, 2020
  • 0

The Hartsville Rotary Club is preparing to hold its fifth annual Hartsville Rotary Bass Tournament at the Defeated Creek Recreation Area on Cordell Hull Lake.

Thursday, September 24, 2020
  • 0

A stingy defense, no turnovers and a strong ground game was the recipe for the Trousdale County Yellow Jackets in their 17-0 win at Westmoreland on Friday night.

  • 0

The 2020 deer archery-only hunting season opens statewide in Tennessee on Saturday, Sept. 26. The archery-only season dates are the same statewide Sept. 26-Oct. 30 and Nov. 2-6. You can use archery equipment at any time during the statewide deer season that runs through Jan. 3, 2021.

Thursday, September 17, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
  • 0

The Trousdale County Yellow Jackets were looking to take a big step forward toward a region championship and homefield advantage in the playoffs, but came up short to Watertown 9-7 on the Creekbank Friday night.

  • 0

Tennessee Scholastic Clay Target Program (SCTP) is inviting 4th- through 12th-graders from all corners of the state to come learn about the shotgun shooting sports and try hitting a few targets on their own.

Thursday, September 03, 2020
  • 0

The Trousdale County Yellow Jackets hit the field at White House last Thursday night determined to get their season back on track and did just that.

  • 0

Trousdale County will host Watertown on Friday night, with the winner becoming the odds-on favorite to win Region 4-2A and enjoy home-field advantage throughout the playoffs.

  • 0

Trousdale County school officials are urging fans of Yellow Jacket sports to remember to wear masks and practice social distancing during sporting events.

Thursday, August 27, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
  • 0

The Hartsville Rotary Club is preparing for its annual golf tournament, which is scheduled for Saturday, Aug. 29 at Long Hollow Golf Club.

Thursday, August 13, 2020
  • 0

President Donald Trump on Monday joined a U.S. senator and a number of coaches calling to save the college football season from a pandemic-forced shutdown as supporters pushed the premise that the players are safer because of their sport.

Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Thursday, August 06, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
  • 0

High school football season in Trousdale County appears set to begin on time after Tennessee Gov. Bill Lee said Tuesday he would issue an executive order allowing contact sports to resume.

Thursday, July 16, 2020
  • 0

The following practice regulations are designed to help schools ensure the health and safety of the players and coaches involved in fall sports. These regulations supplement the existing TSSAA practice regulations and sports calendars in response to the Governor’s extension of Executive Orde…

Thursday, July 09, 2020
  • 0

The Hartsville Little League has officially canceled the remaining portion of its 2020 summer schedule amid rising numbers of COVID-19 in the Midstate area.

Thursday, July 02, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020