Thursday, March 04, 2021
  • 0

The Trousdale County Yellow Jackets (12-7) had their sights set on a top-four finish in the District 6-A Tournament and a region tournament appearance, but those goals fell to the wayside with a 59-51 home loss to the Monterey Wildcats (10-17) on Feb. 22.

Thursday, February 25, 2021
  • 0

The Trousdale County Lady Jackets’ run in the District 6-A Tournament was a short one as they lost in their No. 8 vs. 5 game at Jackson County on Saturday afternoon.

Thursday, February 18, 2021
  • 0

A day after the governor said transgender athletes would “destroy women’s sports,” Tennessee’s Senate GOP leaders last week offered tepid support for legislation that would ban them from participating in girls’ sports.

Thursday, February 11, 2021
Thursday, February 04, 2021
  • 0

The Trousdale County Yellow Jackets provided the lone highlight on the hardwood last week when they won 61-51 at Gordonsville on Friday night.

  • 0

The TSSAA has announced that Tennessee Gov. Bill Lee has lifted the restrictions on attendance at prep sports events.

  • 0

Jim Satterfield’s Jr. Lady Jackets saw their season come to an end with a 41-24 loss to Algood in the James C. Haile State Tournaent in Murfreesboro on Jan. 26.

  • 0

Cumberland University announced last week that head baseball coach Woody Hunt will be retiring after the 2021 season. Hunt has spent 41 seasons as the CU head coach.

Thursday, January 28, 2021
  • 0

Last week proved to be a difficult one for Trousdale County basketball, as the boys and girls went a combined 0-4 in District 6-A games.

Thursday, January 21, 2021
  • 0

Jim Satterfield Middle School completed its regular season with two wins at Southside on Thursday.

Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • 0

Jim Satterfield Middle School got in two nights of action last week with the Jr. Lady Jackets getting two wins and the Jr. Jackets a pair of losses.

Thursday, January 07, 2021
  • 0

Jim Satterfield Middle School got back on the hardwood Monday with home games against Smith County.

Thursday, December 31, 2020
  • 0

Tennessee Gov. Bill Lee has issued Executive Order No. 70, effective immediately and remaining in effect through Jan. 19, 2021.

  • 0

The 2020 portion of Trousdale County’s basketball season is in the books with five nights of action completed. Five other nights had to be postponed or canceled because of issues with COVID-19 among the Jackets’ scheduled opponents.

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Thursday, December 17, 2020
  • 0

Tennessee’s high school athletic association voted last Thursday to allow religious headwear during sporting competitions, the group announced.

Thursday, December 10, 2020
Thursday, December 03, 2020
  • 0

The Trousdale County Yellow Jackets showed the heart of a champion, but just needed a little more time in their 16-13 semifinal loss to undefeated Meigs County on Friday night.

Thursday, November 26, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
  • 0

Jim Satterfield Middle School’s Jr. Lady Jackets played at Macon County on Nov. 10 but came up short in a 30-27 loss.

Thursday, November 12, 2020
  • 0

The Jim Satterfield Jr. Lady Jackets played at Tucker’s Crossroads on Nov. 2 and came away with a 57-8 victory.

Thursday, November 05, 2020
  • 0

Trousdale County will extend its state record with its 33rd consecutive playoff appearance when the Yellow Jackets host the Tyner Academy Rams on Friday in the opening round.

Thursday, October 29, 2020
  • 0

Jim Satterfield’s middle school basketball teams began their season Monday night with a pair of losses at Gordonsville.