Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
  • 0

The Whip Crack’in’ Rodeo, an annual event held at Lebanon’s Ward Agricultural Center for the past 10 years, has been canceled this year because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Thursday, March 05, 2020
Tuesday, March 03, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
  • 0

The Wilson County Exposition Center became a doorway to the 1800s over the weekend as it hosted the fifth annual Heart of Tennessee Antique Show.

  • 0

In her new book, “Power Spicing,” nutrition expert Rachel Beller builds a convincing case that spices, herbs and blends can decrease your risk of illnesses such as heart disease and cancer.

  • 0

It can be tough to get kids, along with some picky grownups, to eat string beans. But char the colorful veggie in a hot skillet, toss it with ground pork in a sweet and savory sauce and watch the beans disappear — maybe even before the dish makes it onto the table.

Saturday, February 15, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
  • 0

Love is in the air with Valentine’s Day fast approaching, and couples wanting to do more than a typical dinner date without breaking the bank have several options in Wilson County.

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
  • 0

It was a cold night during the extended holiday season. We had been indulging in everything one indulges in during that caloric time.

  • 0

Get ready for an evening filled with laughter, music and art during this year’s Evening With the Arts: Showcase of Stars fundraising event at Mt. Juliet Christian Academy on Thursday, Feb. 20.

Saturday, February 08, 2020
Saturday, February 01, 2020
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
  • 0

The Sutton General Store Old Time Music Hour, Granville has partnered with Tennessee Department of Tourism to be a location for the qualifying round of the Tennessee Songwriters Week.

  • +3
  • 0

Ten-year old Cocker Spaniel Mack arrived at Mt. Juliet’s Old Friends Senior Dog Sanctuary in 2016 during a battle with glaucoma, and his struggles with anxiety made it difficult to find him a home.