Thursday, July 29, 2021
  • 0

Crew members from ADC Inc. in Lebanon prepare to pave a portion of the grounds at the Wilson County Ag Center on Wednesday to get ready for the Wilson County Fair-Tennessee State Fair, which begins on Aug. 12. This is the first year that Wilson County’s signature event will be combined with …

  • 0

Pete Nanney, a member of the maintenance team at the Wilson County Ag Center, paints a ceramic cow in front of the Rabbit and Poultry Barn on Wednesday. Nanney said the cow had been painted several times in various fashions over the years, including in a football jersey, but this year they o…

Saturday, July 24, 2021
  • 0

Wilson County Promotions began the Wilson County Fair in August 1979 with a vision to showcase Wilson County and be a grand celebration — a time each year when all of the county comes together to have days of family fun and make memories that will last a lifetime.

Thursday, July 22, 2021
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
  • 0

A little bit of rain wasn’t enough to scare away attendees who flocked to Watertown’s historic square for this year’s Jazz Fest.

Saturday, July 17, 2021
  • 0

For the first time since the pandemic, the Lebanon Senior Center was able to resume a monthly tradition — the collective birthday celebration with all the fixings and music to boot.

Thursday, July 15, 2021
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
  • 0

When a fellow officer or first responder is beset by tragedy, institutional support groups can do a lot more than just raise money for medical bills, they can lift spirits and instill hope.

  • 0

Watertown’s marquee musical event is all set to bring jazz back to the historic square on Saturday with one small change, it’ll be a one-day lineup this year instead of two.

Saturday, July 10, 2021
  • 0

For the second year in a row, the Southeastern Chevy/GMC Truck Nationals are being held at the Wilson County Fairgrounds in Lebanon, and for the first time, it takes place over two days.

Thursday, July 08, 2021
Tuesday, July 06, 2021
  • 0

The Wilson County Fairgrounds were rocking and rolling Sunday as the all-day Fourth of July event compounded the anticipation of the fireworks soon to come.

Saturday, July 03, 2021
  • 0

Wilson County Fair has unveiled the 2021 Wilson County Fair Great Give-A-Way. Fairgoers will have the opportunity to win $1,000 in cash five nights of the fair.

Thursday, July 01, 2021
  • 0

The Mt. Juliet Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee hosted its second annual community greenway walk and drew about two dozen attendees Tuesday.

Tuesday, June 29, 2021
  • 0

It’s that time of year again, when fireworks go on sale as the country preps for its birthday and Wilson County hasn’t missed a beat, with firework tents popping up all over local parking lots.

Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Saturday, June 19, 2021
  • 0

Lebanon’s Music on Main Spring Music Series concluded Thursday with a performance from “Farmer Jason” Ringenberg. He is a classic guitar picker with the ability to improvise songs based on crowd suggestions.

  • 0

As with any sport, there are fans and then there are super fans. Fans show up an hour before tip-off and leave if their team is losing. Super fans show up days before the event even starts.

Saturday, June 12, 2021
  • 0

Ava Paige, a 16-year-old musician from Mt. Juliet, performs at the Music on Main series Thursday at First Baptist Church of Lebanon. The weekly music series has been going on for over a month. Next week’s show, featuring Farmer Jason Ringenberg, is slated for 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Thursday and i…

Tuesday, June 08, 2021
  • 0

Lebanon’s Music on Main Spring concert series always delivers on talent, but sometimes it delivers a little more behind the scenes that you might not notice.

Saturday, June 05, 2021
Thursday, June 03, 2021
  • 0

Fiddlers Grove Historic Village draws people to Lebanon because of its treasured ability to teleport them back to a simpler time.

Tuesday, June 01, 2021
  • 0

Following a year of uncertainty about when a performance would even be possible again, a theatre troupe from Mt. Juliet is preparing to debut its first performance this weekend.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Saturday, May 22, 2021
  • 0

Not too many people alive today likely remember luxury airliners of a century ago, but thanks to a touring Ford Tri-Motor, area residents will have that chance this weekend.

  • 0

Wilson County Schools will end its 2020-21 school year Friday, a week earlier than originally planned. Lebanon Special School District students’ last day was yesterday.

Thursday, May 20, 2021
Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • 0

After a major facelift, the Lebanon History Museum is prepared to host a ribbon cutting to unveil the new and improved facility. The museum’s curator, Kathleen Vail is encouraging everyone interested in learning a little more about Lebanon to stop by.

Thursday, May 13, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Saturday, May 08, 2021
  • 0

Thanks to passage in the General Assembly, the only roadblock left to clear before officially combining the Tennessee State Fair with the Wilson County Fair is Gov. Bill Lee’s signature.

Tuesday, May 04, 2021
Saturday, May 01, 2021
Thursday, April 29, 2021
  • 0

As spring trickles down calendars, unburdening folks from winter, flowers bloom marking the occasion. To celebrate this rebirth, the Cedars of Lebanon State Park hosts a wildflower festival each year to honor the legacy of Elsie Quarterman, a prominent botanist and environmental preservationist.

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
  • 0

A month after flooding tore through Lebanon drenching several homes, businesses and livelihoods, the city hosted a benefit concert to raise money for the victims.

Thursday, April 22, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
  • 0

NEW YORK — Carrie Underwood brought the Academy of Country Music Awards to church. Maren Morris won the most awards of the night, including song of the year. Miranda Lambert performed three times and held on to her record as the most decorated winner in ACM history. And Mickey Guyton, the fi…

Saturday, April 10, 2021
  • 0

Lebanon’s Fiddlers Grove Historic Village held an open house Friday to kick off the 2021 season with several volunteers and locals breaking bread in the Veterans Building. Volunteers prepare food plates for attendees as they get ready to take their seats for the ceremony. Fiddlers Grove will…

Thursday, April 08, 2021
  • 0

Fiddlers Grove Historic Village will welcome visitors for the 2021 season with an open house Friday. The opening day event will have Lebanon Mayor Rick Bell as the guest speaker. There will be light refreshments and beverages served. Fiddlers Grove welcomes visitors to learn about what we pl…

  • 0

On the fancy new 245-passenger American Countess riverboat, passengers sip complimentary mint juleps on a top deck, masks wrapped around their wrists like bulging bracelets, while the ship’s big, red paddle wheel churns through the Mississippi. It’s a post-pandemic sight to behold-even if th…

Saturday, April 03, 2021