Board members sworn in

Board members sworn-in

New members of the Wilson County Schools Board of Education were sworn-in Friday at the district’s administration building. Because of the pandemic, the ceremony was limited to officials and families. The members officially take office Sept. 1. They are, from left, Jon White (Zone 3), Carrie Pfeiffer (Zone 1), Jamie Farough (Zone 7) and board Chairman Larry Tomlinson (Zone 5), who was the only incumbent re-elected. The first meeting of the new board will be Sept. 14, with a work session at 5 p.m. and regular meeting at 6 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.