• 0

The 2020 presidential field is saturated with candidates decrying wealth inequality and making the argument to soak the rich. One front-runner, for instance, is constantly denouncing "the millionaires and the billionaires." Ominously, a New York Times poll found that two-thirds of Americans …

Thursday, November 21, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • 0

The policy of the United States toward North Korea can be summed up succinctly: Sanctions, sanctions and more sanctions. The U.S. believes its policy of "maximum pressure" will cause North Korea to denuclearize, but it appears to be having the opposite effect, hardening North Korea's resista…

Saturday, November 16, 2019
  • 0

For a decade now, many of us working in human rights have warned Western nations about the dangers of running covert assassination programs. U.S. drone strikes have terrorized communities, killed civilians and generated hatred.

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
  • 0

On Nov. 1, presidential candidate and Sen. Elizabeth Warren announced a proposal billed as a financing plan for "Medicare for All." Unfortunately, it does not even acknowledge, let alone finance, the costs of Medicare for All.

Saturday, November 09, 2019
  • 0

Thirty years ago, the wall dividing Berlin and Europe came tumbling down, inaugurating a period of dizzying change and unprecedented opportunity. Within months, Germany was reunited, Soviet dominance of Central and Eastern Europe collapsed and Soviet communism and the USSR itself disintegrat…

Thursday, November 07, 2019
Tuesday, November 05, 2019
  • 0

The NCAA recently announced it will allow college athletes to profit from their names, images, and likenesses beginning January 2021. The landmark decision is long overdue. The question on everyone's mind is, "What happens now?"

Saturday, November 02, 2019
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Thursday, October 24, 2019
  • 0

If it's true that "a riot," as the Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. once said, "is the language of the unheard," then a lot of people around the world are becoming fluent in that particular dialect.

Tuesday, October 22, 2019