Thursday, March 11, 2021
  • 0

When Bradley Central and Lebanon renewed their old state tournament history two years ago, the Lady Bears were billed as a grind-it-out defensive oriented team which defeated the Devilettes 34-26 en route to their sixth state championship.

  • 0

The year 2020 may be slowly headed toward the rearview mirror as more people receive the COVID-19 vaccine and the numbers on those contracting the virus appear to be going down.

  • 0

CAMPBELLVILLE, Ky. — Cumberland’s men (6-9, 3-4 MSC) lost 3-0 on the road in a Mid-South Conference matchup to fourth-ranked Campbellsville University (15-3, 7-1) on Tuesday.

Thursday, February 11, 2021
  • 0

NASHVILLE — Tennessee lawmakers on Tuesday advanced legislation that would prohibit transgender girls from playing on middle and high school sports teams as opponents warned the proposal will almost certainly face costly legal challenges if it’s signed into law.

Thursday, January 21, 2021
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Thursday, December 10, 2020
  • Updated
  • 0

A group of 19 cheerleaders from Wilson and Rutherford counties is set to compete on the world stage in March after winning the Magnolia Championship in Jackson, Mississippi over the weekend.

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
  • 0

On March 23, 1900, Sen. Benjamin R. “Pitchfork Ben” Tillman of South Carolina, a former S.C. governor as well, took to the floor of the U.S. Senate to defend his state, which had taken the ballot away from Black voters in 1895. He reduced the issue to its simplest terms: “In my State there w…

  • 0

The news is filled with reports of President Trump’s “assault” on the U.S. Postal Service. Democrats and some in the media say the president is deliberately slowing mail delivery and crippling the Postal Service so that it cannot handle an anticipated flood of voting by mail in the president…

Thursday, August 13, 2020
  • 0

With the NAIA’s July decision to move its fall sports national championships to spring 2021, the Mid-South Conference followed suit this week with its league championships.

Tuesday, August 11, 2020
  • 0

Most of the damages and debris may be gone, but families in Mt. Juliet are still struggling to recover in the aftermath of the March 3 tornado.

Saturday, August 08, 2020
Friday, August 07, 2020
Tuesday, August 04, 2020
  • 0

EDMONTON, Alberta — Oliver Ekman-Larsson fired a shot from near the blue line that caromed off one Nashville player’s skate, another’s body and into the net.