The Wilson County Schools Board of Education will have a new look come September thanks to voters who on Thursday rejected incumbents Wayne McNeese and Chad Karl in favor of Carrie Pfeiffer and Jamie Farough, respectively in zones 1 and 7.

POLICY: Items for People’s Agenda may be submitted via email at This is a free listing of government meetings and government-related events.